Customer Reviews

Average: 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Leah S.
09/11/2020
Foam Sweet Foam was by far one of the best companies to work with. In these uncertain times, it is hard to find customer service like I found with Heidi. She was informative, attentive, and very sweet! We went with their bestselling combination based on Heidi's recommendation. We LOVE our mattress and have been sleeping so well, my back pain has felt so much better, and its only been two weeks! We are very happy with our purchase from Foam Sweet Foam!!
Kristine
31/10/2020
After trying out several other mattresses, we thought this would be the best bet. We ordered the softest option of layers and were convinced to go for something slightly firmer. After rearranging the layers several times, we wanted to exchange a layer, but trying to find a box to fit it in and the cost to ship, realized it was not an option (esp. after just spending thousands of dollars on a new mattress). The bed is very hard to move around and equally difficult to rearrange layers and zip back up. We have put up with it for years because we couldn't afford a new one. Now we can feel our indentations when we lay down, even though you can not see them (required to get a return). The idea that they will last far longer than a regular mattress is all hype from my experience. It also doesn't sleep that much cooler. Now that it is taking us all day to walk out the aches and pains from sleeping, we are finally buying a new bed from a local company that we can return to if unsatisfied.
Kara Y
28/10/2020
I bought our first latex mattress a couple of months ago after spending months researching the different brands. I have rheumatoid arthritis and had found it increasingly difficult to shift or move in our old spring mattress without pain. After speaking to Scott, who made specific recommendations based on my husband's and my weights and respective health issues, as well as our sleeping styles, we ordered the 13" (4 layer) foam mattress in a split king. I haven't slept so well in years. I can turn and shift comfortably without pain but still feel fully supported. If you are unsure how firm to order your layers, ask to talk to Scott! We love this mattress!
Rick M
25/08/2020
I bought my first FSF bed in 2014. I recently ordered a new layer to tweak the feel and Scott's recommendation was exactly what I needed. If you do the research, it's not uncommon for latex beds to actually last 40-50 years! Don't think of high-quality latex beds as "expensive." For the one-time investment spread over those years, AND while enjoying superb comfort every night of your life, I'm hard-pressed to find a better bargain! I recommend to use FSF's website to educate yourself thoroughly: the content is comprehensive and extremely well organized. Don't hesitate to call for a consultation. They will be happy to help you and make sure you're comfortable with your purchase. These are good people who have been in business for years. I only have one regret - I wish someone had written a review similar to this as it would have saved me so much time and aggravation studying and comparing all the choices out there!
Cheryl & Mark
31/07/2020
We feel blessed to have found the FSF adjustable, layered mattresses. It was the answer to our body ailments after being rear-ended on the freeway in 2009. After much research, we ordered a three-layer Dunlop Split King that allowed each of us to change the firmness level of our side of the bed to meet our body needs as we healed and changed. Due to body changes, we ordered an additional soft layer in 2015 and slept in that configuration until 2020 when we ordered a soft and a medium layer. In 11 years, we’ve reconfigured the bed several times, and all the foam has remained in excellent condition. We also bought a two-layer Split King topper with pillows for our cousins in 2017. They love their bed as much as we love ours. All products are still in excellent condition after 11+ years of use. The FSF owner and staff always have given exceptional customer service and super-fast delivery. We highly recommend this wonderful family-owned and operated company.
Maurice
25/05/2020
We purchased a split king, 13” mattress with two different configurations for my wife and I with both Talalay and Dunlop layers in February. We could not have been happier with the products and service. After several adjustments and sleeping nights, we had to do a layer exchange, and the staff worked with us exactly as promised with no surprises. This is our first time with a latex mattress and we love the beds.
Laura
26/04/2020
Beware of the warranty claim they have not honored it with our purchase.
This has been a bad experience. I thought the bed was uncomfortable when we first got it but decided to give it a couple months. After reaching out to the company and following all their suggestions on how to fix the issues nothing has worked it is still unbearable. They refuse to replace the top layer that has visually lost its form. One individual I spoke with speaks to me as if I’m ignorant about mattress’s. I have repeatedly explained to him you can see the top layer has lost its form and you don’t have to be a mattress expert to know that this is a product malfunction. They have had plenty of opportunities to make this right and warranty the mattress but they refuse.
Billy Parker
26/04/2020
The biggest reason we bought this mattress is because it is said to have a 30 year warranty.
We were uncomfortable right from the start but decided to give it 3 months. That was 3 years ago and we have been in contact with the company on many occasions about how uncomfortable we are. Long story short they will not replace any of our layers they just keep saying try this try that as I explain to them that the mattress slumps down in the area that we sleep. It feels to me like the mattress has lost all its cushion now it just feels like a solid gym mat. 30 year warranty well not for us the best they will offer is a discount on a new layer.
Honestly it’s a good concept but the mattress is so uncomfortable that we have lost Sleep over this hard mattress not to mention the unwillingness the company has to work with us. I took a chance and bought this mattress because I thought they would stand by their warranty, they have not.
Arianna
18/04/2020
DO NOT BUY foam mattress topper!! Awful, absolutely not worth the money. I bought it thinking it would be a great nights sleep. I wake up sore every day. The topper keeps all of your body heat in and it’s always sliding off of my bed. This topper is also very heavy from the materials it is made out of so it is a pain to have to readjust it everyday. I bought this in November so I have given it enough time to be broken in, I knew after the first few nights this was an awful topper but they have a no returns policy on the topper so I couldn’t get my money back. I wake up upset everyday and wish someone would have left this review for me to see so here is your warning
Keith Comstock
09/04/2020
Love my new layered foam bed. Still have a 55 year old all foam mattress in spare room. These mattresses are the best for me. I need firm support. I ended up switching layers. 2 firm topped with 2 extra firm. You get to customize. Right after delivery I had to move. The layers made it much easier to move. These Dunlop foam mattresses last. I’m smiling just thinking about it.
Arianna
26/03/2020
DO NOT BUY foam mattress topper!! Awful, absolutely not worth the money. I bought it thinking it would be a great nights sleep. I wake up sore every day. The topper keeps all of your body heat in and it’s always sliding off of my bed. This topper is also very heavy from the materials it is made out of so it is a pain to have to readjust it everyday. I bought this in November so I have given it enough time to be broken in, I knew after the first few nights this was an awful topper but they have a no returns policy on the topper so I couldn’t get my money back. I wake up upset everyday and wish someone would have left this review for me to see so here is your warning.
Lawrence Burnat
15/03/2020
We purchased our King 100% Natural Talalay latex mattress in 2013. I just came across the original invoice when cleaning out my desk. This is the best purchase I have ever made and the best mattress I have ever slept on (and I am soon to be 70). My unit has a firm base, medium center and soft top. It is perfect and has stood the test of time.
Kimberly Flanagan
27/01/2020
It's hard to believe that my mattress from Foam Sweet Foam is now 10 years old, because it still feels like new, and is the most comfortable bed to sleep on! I had purchased the 13" Queen, and absolutely love it! We have a need for another mattress for another bedroom, and purchased a similar set up (13" Queen, Top - MED Talalay, 2nd - MED Dunlop, 3rd - FIRM Dunlop, 4th - EXTRA FIRM Dunlop). We also ordered the foundation, and set of pillows, as we have been thrilled with continued use from our original purchase, 10 years ago. Even though it was a significant investment, I am so pleased that I didn't have to replace my original mattress after 8 years (as recommended for most mattresses), and it is still in such good condition, I think that it will last my lifetime. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress, and the excellent service that I have always received from Scott at Foam Sweet Foam! Don't hesitate -- It's worth it! No one regrets buying quality!
Debby
23/01/2020
My husband and I purchased a King 100% Natural Talalay Latex mattress (layers: 2 medium, 1 firm, 1 extra firm) in December 2013. We also purchased a foundation. We loved it from the first night. We noticed that the comfort level did not feel the same in December 2019. We contacted Foam Sweet Foam and followed their suggestions on how to confirm any loss of thickness. It turned out all of the latex layers were still in perfect condition and it was the foundation causing the problem. After sending the owner pictures of the problem, he immediately said that he stood behind all of his products and would send us a brand new foundation at No Charge. What wonderful customer service! The foundation arrived and we are now sleeping on a bed that feels brand new.
Janet Hastings
21/12/2019
It’s always a crap shoot when you purchase a product with a 30yr warranty as you never know if they will still be in business or if they will really stand by their product. Service after the sale is EXTREMELY important to me and I believe Foam Sweet Foam stands by their product and really honors their warranty. I bought two three piece mattress sets with wool zippered covers, one in 2007 and another in 2008 and my sister also purchased one after I told her about the company. We had an issue with one of our latex layers and the company took care of us after providing photos. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Showing 1 to 15 of 94 (7 Pages)

Write a review