Customer Reviews

Average: 4.8 out of 5 Stars

Ross
17/05/2019
Our queen innerspring mattress was way beyond a reasonable replacement time, so we decided to size up to a king that would give us more room and less chance of movement disturbance for each other. After lots of research latex seemed the way to go for us and Foam Sweet Foam came out ahead in terms of value for money and lots of good recommendations. Not only that but we wanted to build our own custom bed frame/headboard/nightstands.
So for us there was not just the uncertainty of a first time online mattress purchase but we also needed several questions answered as to their mattress weights and dimensions.
Between Heidi and the company owner all our questions were promptly answered as well as the layer recommendations.
It all worked out beautifully with no unfortunate surprises with the mattress order. We didn’t even need any layer swaps!
Foam Sweet Foam not only provided a great mattress but also took the effort to make sure our custom bed project was a complete success!
Larry
09/05/2019
We really appreciate the help we got as first time latex mattress buyers and the no pressure approach. I'd done a lot of research and knew we wanted to try one. Everyone was great to work with and our one split layer exchange worked out easily enough. We couldn't be happier with the adjustable base and mattresses. I have eliminated hip pain issues I had for years on our previous bed. We also saved money over any local alternative. A big thank you to you FSF!
Bob W
04/03/2019
Just wanted to thank you for the excellent service on our recent top layer replacement. We purchased the mattress over 10 years ago (and didn't even find the Invoice). By knowing generally when we bought it in 2008, FSF found the Invoice. We took pictures of the top layer, which had over 1/2 inch of sag, provided them and after a phone call to discuss the problem, we were sent a new Talalay top layer. Our King mattress sleeps like a brand new bed now.. You've got the best warranty around!
Jim D
20/02/2019
It is a big leap of faith to buy an expensive mattress sight unseen to be assembled by you. I am an overweight side sleeper with arthritic hips and horrible shoulder pain. Within weeks, the pain in my shoulder was gone and I no longer woke up with screaming hips. Within a month, I had full range of motion in my shoulder/arm. Something I haven't had in years, in spite of physical therapy, cortisone shots and every medicine imaginable. I can now put a belt on. Sounds simple, but it was something I couldn't do.

When I got the mattress and set it up, I liked it but my wife had back and neck pain. It was way too firm for her, and she can normally sleep on anything. I was ok, but wanted a little more plushness. After speaking with Heidi, she made a few suggestions and we narrowed it down to swapping a lower support layer for a split top layer. The new layer was here in no time and we are both sleeping great.
Robert Kanner
18/12/2018
I bought from them for a second time, which says something right there. But the best part is that they called me back, after I had already ordered on the phone, because they thought I had ordered unwisely and wanted me to re-consider. The already had my money, but cared enough to go the extra mile. P.S. Their recommendation worked out super.
Karen Swim
18/10/2018
We love our mattress. Heidi and everyone ar Foam Sweet Foam was marvelous! We ordered a King mattress, xtra firm Dunlap, firm Dunlap, firm Dunlap and medium Dunlap. It was way to hard for me- my husband said he was fine, but... after talking with Heidi she suggested returning one of the firms and getting a medium Talalay. We did- and though I thought I’d never get the King foam back into the box, with their help and guidance, I did. Now the bed is absolutely perfect! My husband is loving it (still firm enough for him) and I love it. The Talalay gives it the softness I needed.
Anna R
10/09/2018
We have purchased 3 mattresses from Foam Sweet Foam because we love them so much! We researched a lot of companies and decided on Foam Sweet Foam because of their informative website and great reviews. The first mattress we ordered was a queen to make sure we liked it (Soft Talalay, Medium Dunlop, Firm Dunlop, and XFirm Dunlop). It is perfect! We then decided to purchase the split Cal. King for our adjustable bed: Soft Talalay, Medium Talalay, and Firm Dunlop for my side and Soft Talalay, Medium Dunlop and XFirm Dunlop for my husband's side. We had to exchange two layers and the exchanges were quick and easy and the customer service was excellent. We couldn't leave our daughter with her old mattress so we purchased a Full size mattress - Soft Talalay, Medium Talalay, and Firm Dunlop. She wanted a "sink in feeling" and this worked perfectly. I recommend purchasing their Urban Green Natural Mattress Pad. It fits great.
Jeff
13/08/2018
The best customer service I have experienced in a very long time. I asked for a recommendation on pretty unique mattress needs that I have. They responded the next morning. Then we had a call and they made a recommendation. Not only was it for something less expensive than I was going to spend, but it turned out to be absolutely perfect. They know their product. Listen to them. Mattress came exactly on time, perfect instructions to assemble it. The best mattress I have ever owned period. I can't believe how well it suits my needs and I have tried a lot of different kinds/materials. If you are in the market for memory foam type mattress, there is not a single one that can match the firmness levels of these latex foam mattresses, or that offer the layered customization. I will never go back.
Fred Kowal
07/08/2018
Bought the California King size mattress about 10 years ago and 2 pillows. Love it and the pillow solved my neck pain and has saved me thousands dollars that was going to the chiropractor. So $99 is pretty inexpensive way to get healthy sleep. Customer service is great. A nice friendly person quickly answers the phone.
Bruce
12/07/2018
My wife and I absolutely love this mattress, and it is refreshing to deal with a company that does what it says. The folks at Foam Sweet Foam worked with us to get the perfect comfort level. Our entire experience has been great.

Thanks Foam Sweet Foam
C. Dawes
26/06/2018
I have had a lot of trouble with mattresses in the last few years so I was very nervous about buying another one. I had lots of questions and concerns when I called "Foam Sweet Foam" but Both Heidi and Scott were so helpful and really put my mind at ease. My first arrangement of layers wasn't quite right but when I called, Scott gave me step by step instructions on how to adjust the layers and gave me the confidence that I could do it. My bed is just right now, and I am really happy with it. I think there is more to getting the right mattress than just finding the one you want. Customer service is vital and I give the staff at Foam Sweet Foam five stars for their great assistance.
Terri and Tom T.
21/05/2018
We are getting ready to purchase our 3rd mattress from FSF. We bought our king 4 layer mattress 3 years ago, then one for our son, and now one for the guest room. After 3 years ours is every bit as wonderful as it was when we first got it. We literally can’t wait to get home from a trip so we can sleep in our bed. No more neck and hip aches. Yay!
Phil
10/05/2018
Foam Sweet Foam (FSF) is an excellent mattress resource. From the prompt and professional response to my initial questions, to the FAST and free delivery, to a good nights sleep on the new bed -- every step was a pleasure thanks to the folks at FSF. I appreciate the great recommendadions for the layers and the ease of set-up (2-person job). I recommend FSF without reservation!
Karen
08/05/2018
We always thought that if we spent more we would get more, but we got tired of a well known brand that costs $3K that became uncomfortable and developed a sink-hole - with that last mattress, it lasted only a year. So I did the research, and learned that it was all about the materials. FSF uses the best latex in the industry, and provides the ability to customize the layers and adjust. So we went ahead and ordered a 13" King, knowing that we could adjust it if necessary. It has been almost a year on our FSF mattress, and I can confirm that it is the best mattress that I have ever slept on. Now, I look forward to going to bed because it is so comfortable. Having a Talalay top layer is key for us - it's supremely comfortable to have that 'bounce' on top, and the solid Dunlap base layers below. When our daughter moves out, we will buy a FSF mattress for her. We don't want to get her one before then, because then she might never leave!
Diann Mistelske
08/05/2018
Very disappointed in the quality of this mattress. It started losing support and sinking in the middle after about 6 months, beyond the time when it could be returned. I’m a small person, so this should not be happening. Tried putting it on the floor and rearranging layers, but it still sunk in the middle. It’s causing me too much pain to continue sleeping on it.
Showing 1 to 15 of 67 (5 Pages)

Write a review