Customer Reviews

Average: 4.6 out of 5 Stars

Maurice
25/05/2020
We purchased a split king, 13” mattress with two different configurations for my wife and I with both Talalay and Dunlop layers in February. We could not have been happier with the products and service. After several adjustments and sleeping nights, we had to do a layer exchange, and the staff worked with us exactly as promised with no surprises. This is our first time with a latex mattress and we love the beds.
Laura
26/04/2020
Beware of the warranty claim they have not honored it with our purchase.
This has been a bad experience. I thought the bed was uncomfortable when we first got it but decided to give it a couple months. After reaching out to the company and following all their suggestions on how to fix the issues nothing has worked it is still unbearable. They refuse to replace the top layer that has visually lost its form. One individual I spoke with speaks to me as if I’m ignorant about mattress’s. I have repeatedly explained to him you can see the top layer has lost its form and you don’t have to be a mattress expert to know that this is a product malfunction. They have had plenty of opportunities to make this right and warranty the mattress but they refuse.
Billy Parker
26/04/2020
The biggest reason we bought this mattress is because it is said to have a 30 year warranty.
We were uncomfortable right from the start but decided to give it 3 months. That was 3 years ago and we have been in contact with the company on many occasions about how uncomfortable we are. Long story short they will not replace any of our layers they just keep saying try this try that as I explain to them that the mattress slumps down in the area that we sleep. It feels to me like the mattress has lost all its cushion now it just feels like a solid gym mat. 30 year warranty well not for us the best they will offer is a discount on a new layer.
Honestly it’s a good concept but the mattress is so uncomfortable that we have lost Sleep over this hard mattress not to mention the unwillingness the company has to work with us. I took a chance and bought this mattress because I thought they would stand by their warranty, they have not.
Arianna
18/04/2020
DO NOT BUY foam mattress topper!! Awful, absolutely not worth the money. I bought it thinking it would be a great nights sleep. I wake up sore every day. The topper keeps all of your body heat in and it’s always sliding off of my bed. This topper is also very heavy from the materials it is made out of so it is a pain to have to readjust it everyday. I bought this in November so I have given it enough time to be broken in, I knew after the first few nights this was an awful topper but they have a no returns policy on the topper so I couldn’t get my money back. I wake up upset everyday and wish someone would have left this review for me to see so here is your warning
Keith Comstock
09/04/2020
Love my new layered foam bed. Still have a 55 year old all foam mattress in spare room. These mattresses are the best for me. I need firm support. I ended up switching layers. 2 firm topped with 2 extra firm. You get to customize. Right after delivery I had to move. The layers made it much easier to move. These Dunlop foam mattresses last. I’m smiling just thinking about it.
Arianna
26/03/2020
DO NOT BUY foam mattress topper!! Awful, absolutely not worth the money. I bought it thinking it would be a great nights sleep. I wake up sore every day. The topper keeps all of your body heat in and it’s always sliding off of my bed. This topper is also very heavy from the materials it is made out of so it is a pain to have to readjust it everyday. I bought this in November so I have given it enough time to be broken in, I knew after the first few nights this was an awful topper but they have a no returns policy on the topper so I couldn’t get my money back. I wake up upset everyday and wish someone would have left this review for me to see so here is your warning.
Lawrence Burnat
15/03/2020
We purchased our King 100% Natural Talalay latex mattress in 2013. I just came across the original invoice when cleaning out my desk. This is the best purchase I have ever made and the best mattress I have ever slept on (and I am soon to be 70). My unit has a firm base, medium center and soft top. It is perfect and has stood the test of time.
Kimberly Flanagan
27/01/2020
It's hard to believe that my mattress from Foam Sweet Foam is now 10 years old, because it still feels like new, and is the most comfortable bed to sleep on! I had purchased the 13" Queen, and absolutely love it! We have a need for another mattress for another bedroom, and purchased a similar set up (13" Queen, Top - MED Talalay, 2nd - MED Dunlop, 3rd - FIRM Dunlop, 4th - EXTRA FIRM Dunlop). We also ordered the foundation, and set of pillows, as we have been thrilled with continued use from our original purchase, 10 years ago. Even though it was a significant investment, I am so pleased that I didn't have to replace my original mattress after 8 years (as recommended for most mattresses), and it is still in such good condition, I think that it will last my lifetime. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress, and the excellent service that I have always received from Scott at Foam Sweet Foam! Don't hesitate -- It's worth it! No one regrets buying quality!
Debby
23/01/2020
My husband and I purchased a King 100% Natural Talalay Latex mattress (layers: 2 medium, 1 firm, 1 extra firm) in December 2013. We also purchased a foundation. We loved it from the first night. We noticed that the comfort level did not feel the same in December 2019. We contacted Foam Sweet Foam and followed their suggestions on how to confirm any loss of thickness. It turned out all of the latex layers were still in perfect condition and it was the foundation causing the problem. After sending the owner pictures of the problem, he immediately said that he stood behind all of his products and would send us a brand new foundation at No Charge. What wonderful customer service! The foundation arrived and we are now sleeping on a bed that feels brand new.
Janet Hastings
21/12/2019
It’s always a crap shoot when you purchase a product with a 30yr warranty as you never know if they will still be in business or if they will really stand by their product. Service after the sale is EXTREMELY important to me and I believe Foam Sweet Foam stands by their product and really honors their warranty. I bought two three piece mattress sets with wool zippered covers, one in 2007 and another in 2008 and my sister also purchased one after I told her about the company. We had an issue with one of our latex layers and the company took care of us after providing photos. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Dennis DeRosa
11/11/2019
I would not recommend buying a mattress from Foam
Sweet Foam. Problem: The mattress is not as firm as compared to other latex mattresses my family and I have purchased, while the bed (purchased 3 layers) sags in the middle where I sleep and does not reshape even after I re-orient the layers periodically. I expressed this to Scott and he is not doing anything about it.
Cindy King
30/09/2019
I love, love, love my new bed! My life is defined by before we got our new bed to after we got the new bed. My pain is virtually gone! Thank you so much!
Michelle
08/09/2019
We bought a mattress 12 years ago and enjoyed it immensely. When we were packing up to move recently, we noticed that two of the layers had deteriorated, and, in trying to roll up the layers to move them, pieces broke off from the rest of the mattress. We contacted Foam Sweet Foam, sent photos of the issue, and were reassured that ours was an unusual situation. They replaced the layers quickly and shipped them to us. We are sleeping soundly once again thanks to a wonderful product and a company that stands by its 30 year warranty. Thank you FSF!
Renee C
29/08/2019
Not sleeping cool as expected. 5 days outside return window of Thu, 8/22. Mon, 8/19 husband, separated from, went into cardiac arrest admitted to the CCU. Fri, 8/23 advised he had no brain activity and if he woke function within society would be vegetative state. Sat, 8/24 I removed life support. Visitation Tue, 8/27 and Wed, 8/28 followed by the Service. This is the reality I explained to Heidi Tue, 8/27, when the return popped into my mind and to Kevin, owner Thu, 8/29. In talking with Heidi and Kevin, I was advised that I did not make one phone call within the 120 night trial to seek an alternate solution. Alt soltn: remove mattress topper. I advised I did remove it and actually replaced it with a cooling topper. Alt soltn: Lower your house temp TN is hot and humid; my house temp 70. Kevin advised the return policy is firm. My voiced solution to Kevin: one day you will be in the same situation, I hope not, but Karma is a bitch. RIP Steven Andress, Springfield TN.
Chris Strong
27/08/2019
I bought a four layer king about three years ago and my wife and I still love it. Makes it hard to travel and sleep in hotel rooms though. Service was great. I was back poking around on the site thinking about buying another one for a guest room that I had to sleep in when my wife had a bad cold with a lot of coughing.
Showing 1 to 15 of 89 (6 Pages)

Write a review