Customer Reviews

Average: 4.8 out of 5 Stars

Terri and Tom T.
21/05/2018
We are getting ready to purchase our 3rd mattress from FSF. We bought our king 4 layer mattress 3 years ago, then one for our son, and now one for the guest room. After 3 years ours is every bit as wonderful as it was when we first got it. We literally can’t wait to get home from a trip so we can sleep in our bed. No more neck and hip aches. Yay!
Phil
10/05/2018
Foam Sweet Foam (FSF) is an excellent mattress resource. From the prompt and professional response to my initial questions, to the FAST and free delivery, to a good nights sleep on the new bed -- every step was a pleasure thanks to the folks at FSF. I appreciate the great recommendadions for the layers and the ease of set-up (2-person job). I recommend FSF without reservation!
Karen
08/05/2018
We always thought that if we spent more we would get more, but we got tired of a well known brand that costs $3K that became uncomfortable and developed a sink-hole - with that last mattress, it lasted only a year. So I did the research, and learned that it was all about the materials. FSF uses the best foam in the industry, and provides the ability to customize the layers and adjust. So we went ahead and ordered a 13" King, knowing that we could adjust it if necessary. It has been almost a year on our FSF mattress, and I can confirm that it is the best mattress that I have ever slept on. Now, I look forward to going to bed because it is so comfortable. Having a Talalay top layer is key for us - it's supremely comfortable to have that 'bounce' on top, and the solid Dunlap base layers below. When our daughter moves out, we will buy a FSF mattress for her. We don't want to get her one before then, because then she might never leave!
Diann Mistelske
08/05/2018
Very disappointed in the quality of this mattress. It started losing support and sinking in the middle after about 6 months, beyond the time when it could be returned. I’m a small person, so this should not be happening. Tried putting it on the floor and rearranging layers, but it still sunk in the middle. It’s causing me too much pain to continue sleeping on it.
Diann
08/05/2018
This mattress was great for the first 6 months, but after that time, it started losing support and sinking in the middle, causing me a lot of pain. I spoke to someone at Foam Sweet Foam about what I was experiencing and took their suggestions, but no matter what I did, the mattress still sunk in the middle. If I stopped sleeping on it for a few weeks, it would feel amazing...for about two weeks, then it started sinking again. I’m not a large person, 5’5” and 127 lbs, so this should not be happening. Unfortunately, it took 6 months to break in the mattress, when it was no longer returnable. Very disappointed in the quality.
Ron Attarian
03/04/2018
Absolutely fantastic experiences. From ordering, to delivery, to outstanding sleep.....bought two mattresses a few years ago and am still enjoying perfection. This is an awesome product and you have to sleep on one of these mattresses to fully understand how comfortable they are! Contacting via phone for assistance or questions is about as friendly and helpful and professional as imaginable.
Pam
12/03/2018
My experience with Foam Sweet Foam has been great. Helpful and honest. It took a lot of research and courage to finally make the purchase (much like Lucas 12/20/17). But from the first night, it has been wonderful. Actually slept through the night and woke up pain-free! It seems this company keeps their promise--this IS a wonderful, different mattress. I tried a different arrangement of my 4 layers for one night but then switched back to the original order. FSF was right! You won't be disappointed.
James Smith
09/03/2018
Our 9 year old FSF mattress needed a replacement of the top medium density layer. FSF honored their 30 year warranty and replaced it with a firm density layer which solved the problem. Try getting that kind of service from a big box store.
Andrew
27/02/2018
We love our mattress! My wife and I have our 16" King on the Leggett and Platt adjustable base. Works great and very comfortable. We also have our older FSF Queen mattress in our guest room and continually refer family and friends to Foam Sweet Foam!
Russ Swartz
24/02/2018
So much for a 30 year warranty. Loved it at first and slept wonderful with no pressure points. After 5 years it has become so soft we can't sleep on this any longer. Started having a problem after 2 years and kept moving layers around and rotating trying to nurse it along. We have 4 Talalay layers from medium, firm and xfirm. At the time we had no idea Talalay did not stay as supportive as Dunlop.
Warranty is useless because according to FoamSweetFoam you need to place one layer flat on the floor to measure sag. Well there is no sag when a single layer is placed on a hard surface. When all the layers are stacked there is sag because of the weight of the layers pressing down on the lower layers. The firmness is completely gone except in the middle where nobody sleeps. Now I'm contemplating buying a few Xfirm Dunlop layers or buying a different mattress all together.
David
16/02/2018
It has been 1 year now and I am feeling a little guilty for not writing a review in the beginning on the incredible customer service! It was refreshing to deal with this company. The product I purchased was a King 16" and I have NEVER been more pleased with a purchase. In fact in October we are going to purchase another 16" King for our guest bedroom just to introduce the product to our friends and family.

It is vitally important that you work with them and get the correct layers. In doing so you will afford yourself the same reaction that my wife and I have every night - "OMG I think this bed has a consciousness - I think it is loving me back".
T.C.
09/02/2018
It's all true. A good mattress is a life changer. And this is a great one. We just followed the guidance of the fine person on the phone at Foam Sweet Foam and built a king mattress of 4 layers, dunlop on the bottom, talalay on the top, and the result has been unbelievably great. It was a little like wrestling an alligator to put it in the mattress cover, but it saved a lot of money and makes for a good dining out story.

We came to FSF from the website www.sleeplikethedead.com, which is both funny and totally useful. A little bit of comparative reading there, and you step off the brand name grid (where all the online brands are duking it out in the great American Mattress War) into FSF land to get a superior product at a more than competitive price.

I am a hero to my wife who's in the bed here somewhere. Maybe next time I'll get a queen.
Showing 1 to 12 of 56 (5 Pages)

Write a review